University Economic Development Association

2015 Finalists

Awards of Excellence Finalists

Congratulations to the 2015 UEDA Awards of Excellence Finalists who will present their project for attendee voting at the 2015 Annual Summit in Anchorage! We received a large number of applications across all categories this year and have invited a total of eighteen finalists to present at the conference. Annual Summit attendees will listen and vote on the category winners. These projects, both finalists and winners, represent the top university-based economic development initiatives in the country.

Community Connected Campus

San Joaquin Valley Rural Development Center

submitted by California State University – Fresno

DIVE (Discovery, Innovation, and Ventures Enterprise)

submitted by Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Association of Village Council Presidents Y-K Delta Integrated Truss Plant

submitted by University of Alaska Center for Economic Development

Innovation and Entrepreneurship


submitted by University of Kansas


submitted by University of Southern Indiana

University of New Mexico (STC.UNM) & New Mexico Angels (NMA) Partnership

submitted by STC.UNM

TechCelerator @ State College

submitted by Penn State University – Main Campus

Leadership and Collaboration

Washington Rural Pathways to Prosperity Conference

submitted by Washington State University

Strategic Doing/Pathways to Innovation

submitted by Purdue University

MSU EDA University Center for Regional Economic Innovation (REI University Center)

submitted by Michigan State University Center for Community and Economic Development

Knowledge Based Economic Development (KBED)

submitted by Kansas State University

Research and Analysis

Measuring Innovation to Induce Innovation

submitted by University of Southern Indiana

Alaska Health Workforce Coalition

submitted by University of Alaska

Using Technology to Match Mississippi Graduates with Jobs

submitted by Mississippi State University

Talent Development

Optical Technology Center (OpTeC)

submitted by Montana State University

Team Mentoring Program

submitted by Washington State University

Southwest Indiana STEM Resource Center (SwISTEM) Initiative

submitted by University of Southern Indiana

Engaging Engineering Students with Iowa’s Manufacturers

submitted by Iowa State University CIRAS